An autumn Saturday in the garage / En höst-lördag i garaget

I have still work to do on items that are back from Powder-coating, Sandblasting or Sodablasting. Perfect for a rainy autumn Saturday. The jack has been sandblasted, electroplated and powder-coated so that’s probably better than new. Now its ready to go.

The horns and relays has been soda blasted so it was just to polish the relays and spay the horns.

I had actually bought a new master cylinder for the clutch, but when it arrived I noticed it wasn’t a  Girling original but a copy, so I decided to renovate the old original one instead. I also discovered why there was hydraulic oil next to the cylinder; there was no gasket in the lid!  That’s now sorted.

IMG_6183IMG_6182

IMG_6187 IMG_6189

IMG_6222

IMG_6223IMG_6226

IMG_6224IMG_6225  IMG_6227

Det är fortfarande en del pyssel med grejorna som är tillbaka från blästring och pulverlack. Perfekt för en regnig höst-lördag! Domkraften har blivit sandblästrad, förzinkad och pulverlackad, så den är förmodligen bättre än när den var ny. Nu är den klar att lägga i bilden när jag kommer så långt.

Sinalhornen och reläerna har blästrats med salt, så det var bara att polera reläerna med Autosol och spraya signal hornen svarta.

Jag hade köpt en ny huvudcylinder till kopplingen men när den kom så såg jag att det inte var en Girling orginal så jag bestämde mig för att renovera den gamla istället. Jag upptäckte också varför det läckt hydraulolja vid cylindern – det fanns ingen packning i locket. Det är nu fixat!

Leave a Reply

