Preparing for Powder Coating / Förbereder för Pulverlackering

Today I’ve spent time in my garage preparing for Powder coating of everything that is going to be powder coated black. Not too much work (for me that is 🙂 but all items needs to be ready for sand blasting. That means scraping vax from the underside of the petrol tank. When thats done, I’m ready to deliver it all to PowderTec in Poole who has very kindly promised to help me with this. I’ve asked them to have a look if something could be done at the radiator as well. I had it renovated recently and although I’m sure the company got the inside right, they where not as skilled as I would have wished with the spray work on the outside.

IMG_4595 IMG_4596 IMG_4597

Idag har jag förberett för pulverlack hemma i garaget. Det är allt som ska vara svart som jag jobbat med. Inte allt för mycket jobb (för mig iallafall 😉 men alla delar måste vara förberedda för sandblästring innan de lämnar mitt garage. Det betyder skrapa bort all underredsmassa från undersidan av bränsletanken.  När jag är klar så ska jag köra över det till PowderTec i Poole som har lovat hjälpa mig med blästring och lack. Jag skickar med kylaren också, den var inne på renovering nyligen och blev tät och bra, men de gjorde inte något snyggt lackjobb.  

Leave a Reply

